leer
deenfr

Coaching

We understand coaching as a target-related accompaniment of change proccesses based upon discretion, trust and appreciation. The coaching partners work together face-to-face as an efficient team, whereby the coach takes over the responsibility for the structure and the process, while the client being coached as an expert for his own situation supplies the respective conceptual information.

Target-oriented questions from the coach ensure the transformation of the client’s issue into a motivating goal thus mutually developing a suitable strategy to achieve same. A successful strategy integrates all objections and considers adverse effects, risks and costs of changes as well as a timely feasibility of the development process.

Coaching topics can either deal with business or private issues.

Should you consider consulting a coach we would be glad to discuss the parameters of the change you wish to achieve in a personal dialogue.

Intercultural coaching

Any cooperation between people from different cultures and with very contrasting views on work methodology, planning strategies and style of leadership possesses great synergy potential. Foreign postings, working in a multicultural group or the leadership of a team with foreign nationals present a huge challenge whereby, however, the “cultural factor” is often underestimated.

Intercultural training is a stepping stone into the views and mindset of other cultures and serves to promote awareness of ones own cultural behaviour and attitudes. Specific questions and problems of the participants of such training can, however, not always be taken into account and the knowledge imparted cannot be deepened due to restrictions of time schedules. Personality and previous experiences often remain unconsidered.

In order to intensify cross-cultural training, intercultural coaching becomes increasingly important. It provides the opportunity to work on the client’s specific issues individually and solution-oriented.

leer
deenfr

Coaching

Coaching ist die zielorientierte Begleitung von Veränderungs-Prozessen und basiert auf Diskretion, Vertrauen und Wertschätzung. Im Face-to-face-Kontakt arbeiten Coach und Coachee als effizientes Team zusammen, wobei der Coach die Verantwortung für die Struktur und den Prozess trägt, während der Coachee als Experte seiner Situation die inhaltlichen Informationen einspeist.

Der Coach sorgt zunächst durch zielorientierte Fragen dafür, dass sich das Problem des Coachees in ein motivierendes Ziel verwandelt, um danach gemeinsam eine Strategie zur Zielerreichung zu entwickeln. Eine erfolgreiche Strategie integriert alle Einwände und berücksichtigt sowohl die Nebenwirkungen, Risiken und Preise der Veränderung als auch die zeitliche Machbarkeit des Entwicklungsprozesses.

Coaching-Themen können im Business-Kontext wie auch im Privatleben angelegt sein.

Sollten Sie mit dem Gedanken spielen, einen Coach zu konsultieren, können wir in einem persönlichen Gespräch die Rahmenbedingungen Ihres Veränderungswunsches erörtern.

Interkulturelles Coaching

Die Zusammenarbeit von Menschen aus verschiedenen Kulturen mit sehr unterschiedlichen Sichtweisen in Bezug auf Arbeitsmethodik, Planungsstrategien und Führungsstil besitzt ein großes Synergiepotential. Auslandsentsendungen, Arbeiten in multikulturellen Teams und das Führen von ausländischen Teams bieten eine große Herausforderung, wobei jedoch häufig der Faktor „Kultur“ unterschätzt wird.

Interkulturelle Trainings dienen als Einstieg in die Sicht- und Denkweisen anderer Kulturen und zur Sensibilisierung des eigenen kulturellen Verhaltens und Erlebens. Spezifische Fragen und Probleme der Teilnehmer solcher Trainings können jedoch nicht immer berücksichtigt werden, so dass das vermittelte Wissen nicht in die Tiefe gehen kann. Die Persönlichkeit und die  bisherigen Erfahrungen bleiben dabei meist unberücksichtigt. 

Zur Intensivierung der interkulturellen Trainings gewinnt daher zunehmend das interkulturelle Coaching an Bedeutung. Hier bietet sich die Möglichkeit, individuell und lösungsorientiert am spezifischen Anliegen des Klienten zu arbeiten.